help exchange   Host 55458
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Geraldine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4.5
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55458
Region: South Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 5, 2017

I live with my 2 Jack Russell dogs on a small holding 5 minutes from Geraldine. I have an extensive organic vegetable garden and fruit trees. I keep hens,have a worm farm and grow most of my own food. There are a variety of jobs including gardening, weed control, painting, firewood, preserving, maintenance work or daily tasks such as cooking.

There is a room available in the house and sleep out accommodation if needed. Plenty of room for camping or a van. All facilities are shared. I am working Monday through to Thursday so would only be available to welcome people in the evenings or Friday, Saturday and Sunday. At this stage I would like only women visitors. My two dogs are escape artists so it is important to have people staying be aware of the dogs and where they are in relation to doors and gates.

Geraldine is 5km away and has a number of cafes, art galleries and craft shops. There are bush and river walks. The river is 5 minutes walk from my home and a cycle track, I can lend you a bike.
Peel Forest is a 20 minute drive and has horse trekking and rafting.

I could meet buses at Orari or Geraldine if you do not have transport, if this is arranged to fit with my work hours.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use