help exchange   Host 55493
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Heraklion-Kitharida
All Year: no
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55493
Country: Greece

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 2, 2017

Dear Volunteer !from now until end of August I have helpers or I am traveling.
I am German and live on the Island of light: CRETE.
I am an open hearty painter and my 100 years old house is 20 km from the sea and 20 km south of Heraklion in a small mountain village (30 people). It is surrounded by olive groves and vineyards . Directly from the house you can walk on the ancient Minoan path. Crete pure .
The distance to Heraklion is 30 minutes by car and I go there quite often because I dance a lot of Salsa there. You are welcome ,to come with me to dance or to other culture events or for swimming in the sea. I also dance very well cretan , macedonian,pontian and other greek folk dances.
You will have your own room in my house and kitchen and bathroom we use together.
WLAN is available.Minimarket 1km in the next village.Best time to come:March -October.
This a non smoking household, smoking only outside.
Food is vegetarian.No pats please.Here are many cats.I can pick you up from airport HERAKLION:15
To do is:
Some little construction work and most paint work around the house.Repairing some old chairs...
I expect you helping me 4 hours a day 5 days a week, while I offering you free accommodation and food.
When the most work is done,then only 2 h of work a day and only overnight stay free.
So we can always discuss anew how we do it.
I am looking forward to get in touch with you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use