help exchange   Host 55691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55691
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 6, 2017

We live in a small cottage on the banks of the Clutha river 1.5km out of Roxburgh. I milk our house cow daily and love to grow our own vegetables and the summer is a busy time preserving fruit and making chutney. Have a beautiful cottage garden which includes an out door bath tub and a cob pizza oven. Would love some help to keep on top of garden over the spring as well as housekeeping . Would love someone from the 24th of October onwards to help with some light house work and restoring a lovely old office desk. Nothing to strenuous and there is also garden work for those that would prefer to work outdoors. We have a five year old so please child friendly preferred. We would also prefer females due to the nature of our small cottage. We live very close to the cycle trail so it's perfect for anyone wanting to take advantage of the cycle trails we have on offer in our scenic valley. We would be looking for fours hours work for five days of the week but we would be very flexible in exchange for food and accommodation. We are busy family and I would prefer not to be cooking for vegetarians......we grow our own meat and love to share this with our is all part of making our stay memorable.
If this sounds like you then we would love to hear from you:-)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use