help exchange   Host 55723
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Mid October-November
Area (ha): 2.2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55723
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

If you are looking for a bit of tranquility and to be very close to nature come and spend some time with us.
We have five acres of beautiful bush and trees just south of Perth city. We've done a lot of work here but there seems there is always more to do.
We would love some help during October, to help us finish getting our property tidy for the summer.
Ideally you will be comfortable operating some tools and small machinery, for example, chainsaws, handtools and a ride-on mower. Our helpX needs to be willing and able to pitch in with a variety of home and property maintenance activities, in exchange for your food and board.

Immediate help is needed with some garden tidy-up & burning the bush litter. Also some fence repairs, and other general maintenance, and possibly some tiling around the pool.

We live in a spacious 5 bedroom house, with very close access to Kwinana freeway, handy to Rockingham and Mandurah, 10 minutes from nearest shopping centre and 15 minutes drive to the nearest surf beach, and beautiful fishing spots. Cycle trails and beautiful walking tracks are also nearby.

We share our home with a gentle tortoiseshell cat, two ducks, some laying hens, and a myriad of native wildlife that frequent our garden and surrounds.

The preferred HelpX for us will be a conscientious & practically minded male, or perhaps a couple, who can turn their hands to many things. In exchange for a bit of help we will provide excellent food and very comfortable accommodation. It will be great if you could share some of the meal preparations too. Non-smokers preferred.

You are best to have your own transport, as we are not very close to the bus or train. There is plenty of room to park an extra car, or bicycle, here.

Guest/help accommodation is a very nice private double en-suite room, with double bed.

Come for a week, or three!

If this might suit you please get in touch :-)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use