help exchange   Host 55908
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55908
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 16, 2018

We need someone from March 1st. We have someone for all of February.

My partner and I live in Masterton 1.5 hours away from Wellington. Or you can catch the train from Wellington cental on the MET LINK train to the Wairarapa will take close to 2 hours.

I enjoy a quick workout most mornings if you wanted to join in with me I have spare workout mat. I understand not everyone is into this but the few girls who have stayed with us have enjoyed getting some healthy lifestyle back into their traveling.

We have both traveled and lived with other families so we know what it's like being in someone else's home far away. We also know what it's like when you just need a break from hostels and all the other travellers and a place to collect your thoughts and make your next travel plans. I used to find hostels felt so dirty and public and hard to keep your belongings safe and make your next travel plans. We hope our home can be a nice experience for you for you to see some of the area and experience our lifestyle and plan your next travel destination.

We have a 19 month old boy who's a really easy cheerful toddler and my partner works long hours contracting on farms and I started a new business this year so we could just do with some extra hands to help with household chores, cooking, looking after our toddler and cleaning. We start work around 6 and he needs walking to his daycare at 8am so we would leave him with you three mornings a week to feed and dress him and walk him there. I only work in the mornings so come home around midday.

I am from the area and have parents with a large farm at the coast 40mins away if you wanted to go and see farming first hand or some of the beautiful Wairarapa coast line in your time off if I had time to take you there or if you have your own transport.

From our house you can walk to town. We hope to make this a nice place to stay in our spare room, while getting the extra help we could do with.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use