help exchange   Host 5594
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2.
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5594
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 8, 2017

Fully booked until September 2017.

WHO WE ARE:
We are small messy, busy French speaking family living in a Darwin suburb close to the City 30 minute walk, Botanical Gardens 10 minute walk and Mindil Beach 20 minute walk.

We live a busy life on a small budget, try to tread carefully on our Earth.

Regis the quiet one and works full time and Stephanie has taken a year off work to study Community Services for the year usually works in IT. Active in many things it's pretty much go go go all the time.

You need to be child friendly. We will not tolerate anyone discipling our child or telling her how to behave - this is her home - her sanctuary.

(Our child plays saxophone, recorder, dances modern jazz, does aerial circus, trampoline flip classes, is learning coding, loves electronics & robotics & circuit geek stuff & reads a LOT) Is also learning Indonesian. Wants to learn Ukulele, guitar and improve her Math. She likes crafting, sewing and creating. If you have skills in these things then please let us know in your request email.

WHO WE WANT:
Responsible, proactive people with initiative staying 3 days to 1 week.

WHAT WE OFFER:
Fold out couch to in our lounge room in a small MESSY chaotic flat. (We usually go to bed early so you should not have disturbed sleep after 9:00pm.). Breakfast and dinner, a couchbed to lay your head, laundry and a local family to give you Darwin info.

DUTIES:
In exchange we request 2.5 hrs per day of help.
Basic cooking, cleaning, laundry, gardening, sorting, errands and general home maintenance. If you have music or performing art skills then they might be included in your work hours.

Currently help is required mostly in the evenings 6:00pm-8:30pm. This will allow you free days to discover Darwin and organise your travel. However there is some flexibility so we can discuss alternate times.

We rise early and can only accept people who are willing to rise early 6:30am wake up on week days. Saturday and Sunday a 7:30am wake up.

Some guests treat host like a hotel, expect hotel conditions, are demanding and unproductive which causes a strain to the Helpx community - please keep this in mind to determine if Helpx is suitable for you.

Recently there have been many spammers sending the same number of character emails to a large number of hosts (yes as hosts we see this). Some do not bother reading the hosts profile. Have your read my profile? Let me know you read my host profile by adding the words HAPPY DAYS in your request.

Lastly we don't allow people to stay in our home while we are at work or out as we've had some near misses with serious accidents. Darwin is great for wondering about, laying at the Waterfront Lagoon or Botanic Gardens. Plus we live a 20 minute walk to the museum which is FREE and has aircond :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use