help exchange   Host 55943
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Laura
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 450
Persons: 1/2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55943
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2017

We are Geoff and Helen,

We live out of the lovely country town Laura in South Australia.

We run a sheep and grain farm and would love to host helpers on farm duties including fencing, shed maintenance/building, machinery maintenance, seeding and harvest and sheep shearing. Also gardening, weeding and cleaning is possible, when necessary.

We provide a welcoming home, board or independent living. You can choose whether you want accommodation and food or only accommodation.

We would like to have one or two person staying with us for at least two weeks up to three months. Working hour would be 20 hours per week for accommodation and food. Flexible working hours, as we want to give you the opportunity to taste Golden North Ice-Cream, explore the area and enjoy the Flinders Ranges. Optional additional paid work available.

On our farm you will have a wonderful countryside, a lot of space, a beautiful garden and a swimming pool. We have two working dogs and a cute but fussy cat.

If you have read this and you want to help us on our farm put FUSSY CAT in your e-mail-request and tell us your expectations of your stay with us.

Thanks for reading our listing, looking forward to hear from you :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use