help exchange   Host 55954
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kerikeri
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 55954
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 22, 2017

We are a busy family of 6, living on a lifestyle block of land close to the ocean. My husband is a builder, roofer and scaffolder by trade and runs his own very busy yet small company. We have many half finished projects that desperately need completing. We need gorse sprayed and grubbed. We also need firewood cut and stacked for the winter, general maintenance on the property, as well as being able to get along with and occasionally take care of our children. We have plenty of animals; sheep, chooks, a pig, several cats and a dog. We have a cosy cabin available that fits a queen bed and small chest of drawers. Unlimited wifi is available and full facilities are in the main house. We require helpers that have some building knowledge, and can work unsupervised, therefore need to be trustworthy and honest.

We are a typical kiwi family and you'll experience authentic kiwi living at it's best. Laid back and relaxed we relish learning about new cultures and meeting new people. We are born and bred locals of Northland and know the hidden treasures of our region. We'll make you feel right at home and treat you as a member of our family, we expect you to muck in and do the same.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use