help exchange   Host 55979
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Buxton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 55979
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2017

We are a small acreage about 100km northeast of Melbourne, with orchard, olive grove, chickens, sheep, large vegie gardens, two spoilt dogs and a cat.
Would love some help building mobile a chook house, fixing the existing yards and gates, weeding (always weeding!), preparing beds for planting and pruning in the orchard. Tidying up the ornamental gardens and mulching. I would like more time to put out biodynamic preparations too.
Barbara is a great cook and we run a catering business from home. There may be some help needed in the kitchen but we do have paid staff for this most of the time. For those with the skills, there may be some home maintenance jobs.
I have regular garden jobs outside of home which you may like to help out with.
We often go down to Melbourne and you are welcome to tag along and visit the Victoria Market, or stay home and explore the beauty of our mountain ranges and rivers. I am happy to pick you up from Melbourne or Lilydale if you don't have transport. And we can drive you to our nice bushwalking tracks in the district, or to visit the beautiful Healesville sanctuary. There are many native birds and animals to be seen around here.
We have a comfortable room for you to stay in, in our strawbale home. As Autumn and Winter draw in our wood fire is usualy burning at night.
Work times are negotiable, to fit in with our jobs and your skills.
We speak only english (sorry). Yes we have wifi.
Please email if you think you would be interested in staying with us, we'd love to have you. Cheers

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use