help exchange   Host 56023
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Madrid
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 56023
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 19, 2017

Hello!! My name is Rosana and I am a young woman with a big project in mind that I want to start.
THE WORK: My dream is to be self sufficient and the first thing I want to do in the field is some fencing because at the moment there are some cows going some days and then start planting things that take some time to grew like fruit trees. Also I would need to dig some ditches so the water could go easier to the roots. Another idea is to build a place to make fire digging a hole and putting bricks (I had seen that idea in Wales and I just love it) and once we build it we could make some banches and go to look for wood.
I am new in that life so new ideas are more that welcome.
I cannot ask for a number of hours because I don't know, we will see in the day to day. But the work will be mostly in the weekends because I work in a school farm during the week until 6pm so there is not so much to do in the house just watering the plants and cleaning the porch. And then when I am at home some afternoons and during the weekends we will drive from the house to the field and work there or go to different shops to but the materials...

ACCOMMODATION: private room, shared bathroom, dinning room with TV, kitchen with all the facilities. I dont have WIFI but there are a lot of Cafes in the village or I could let you my mobile phone to check your mail... The house is in Colmenar Viejo, a village with all the facilities (supermarket, cafes, restaurants, cinema...) and also with good walking paths. It is a direct bus from my house to Madrid and also I could drive you when I go.
FOOD: food is not provided but there is a supermarket 5 minutes away my house. As during the week I am working you will need to prepare all your foods and in the weekend we can prepare food to bring to the field. Also I go quite often to have lunch in my grandmas and you are more that welcome to join me if you want to experiment Spanish real food.

MY HELPER PROFILE: Here I let my helper profile if you want to check it and see my references.
http://www.helpx.net/profile.asp?usercode=719243DL

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use