help exchange   Host 56207
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Aarhus
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56207
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 20, 2017

We are an international family, Shona is from New Zealand, Pieter is from Belgium, Jasmin ( 2 1/2 years) is born in Spain, Moss (10 months) is born in Denmark. We are new to Aarhus and are slowly settling in. This year Aarhus is the cultural capital of Europe, so we're looking forward to seeing lots of music, art and cultural events. Pieter works in the wind industry and Shona works as a legal researcher in environmental law at the university.

From September onwards, both Moss and Jasmin will be half time in childcare. We mainly need help around the house with the kids and some housework and cooking.

An example of the daily routine during the week would be getting up in the morning with us, helping out with breakfast, making a packed lunch and helping us to leave the house in time. The helper would then have free time between 8:30am and 2pm. Around 2 -2:30pm Shona will get home with the kids, then its time for some afternoon tea, playing and then preparing dinner. The helper is also free to do what they like in the weekend. We have a couple of bikes they can use. We live out in the countryside, its beautiful and quiet, but there's not much nightlife around. There is a bus that runs through the village, which takes you straight to the city centre.

In the weekend we like to make waffels for breakfast and do some fun activities with the kids.

We are well travelled and have lived in 7 different countries, so we're open to new ideas, cultures, languages. We are into music, good food, hearty discussions and adventures. Come join the family, we look forward to making you feel at home. We have a nice warm home, you will get your own private room, with a large comfy bed, you can use the internet and a bike and feel welcome to eat with us. We like to cook, we try to eat mostly organic, Shona is vegetarian, so we are vegan, vegetarian friendly. We speak English, Espanol & Nederlands.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use