help exchange   Host 56335
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Turate
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56335
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 4, 2017

We live in the North of ITALY between Milan and Como in a semi-detached house. There are so many things to be visited: apart from the big cities, there are the lakes (Como and Maggiore), Varese, Menaggio, Bellagio, Bergamo, Turin and so on. We live 5 minutes train from Saronno full of shopping places, bars, a huge market, swimming pool and so on. Living couple of minutes from the railway station, give you the big opportunity to move independently, if you wish to.
In this family we are always active. The children have many activities and we are always willing to try new things as a family. We are now looking for someone who can talk some good English (I can speak also French and Spanish!), some basic Italian knowledge would be appreciated but not necessary, to help the children with homeworks and other activities.
Both children attend school and you should pick Luna up (20 minutes walking distance 1.5 km = 1 mile) and bring her to my mum house for lunch and to clubs during the week.
In the family there are two children: first is Amos who is 13 years old and who is attending the third year in middle school. He has to study hard in school and then continue when coming home. He works hard and he's always willing to do something different. He plays football and he loves to watch movies, playing video games (I don't approve!) and loves to have friends over. He's quite shy at first. Amos has a good understanding of English for his age. He's not confident in his ability but I know he can do it with some encouragement.
Luna is 8 years old, she is a sweet little princess who is funny and willing to learn as much as she can. Luna is in her third year of school and she has homeworks normally twice a week. She does some sports such as hip hop, gymnastics and sometimes swimming. She's very flamboyant. Luna loves to play in her room with her mountains of toys and games. She watches Tv and loves to have friend over to play with and going to the park. Luna has a good understanding of English and always tries her best to communicate in English.
All the girls I have hosted say I am a very welcoming person and instantly makes you feel comfortable. They say "She includes me in as much as she can from family activities to whole family celebrations. She listens to all my opinions and my advices. She's a funny person who enjoys laughing. She travels a lot for her job (fashion)all over Europe. She fluently speaks Italian, English, French, Spanish and some German. She works in the textile field.
Alberto (dad) is also a very welcoming person, he's quite shy at first but if you stay longer you will discover another child. He's very sporty he likes biking."
This is a letter addressed to you from one of our previous hosted girl:
"I'm Amelie, the French hosted girl of this family. I'm having a really good first experience, the family is very welcoming and is making all efforts to make me feel comfortable at home.
Kids: the children, shy at first, are very funny and like joking with me like f.i. scaring me (every time it works!). Amos who is 13 years old is very mature for his age, he likes playing video games (of course!) and cooking, that's why it's really important to love cooking and baking to share with him this hobby and to help him without being too invadent in order to give him as much responsibilities as possible. You need to be patient to get his trust, because it's important that he understands that you are there to help him and be besides him in his life journey both as a friend and as a guide.
Luna, who's 8 years old, is a happy and smiling little girl who needs your attention! She's a little princess!
She knows what she wants and she will do her best to get it, with your patience and your good mood you will guide her towards the good solution. She likes playing the teacher, Lego, make-up, you will be her best friend to play with.
Parents: Loredana is the more empathic person I know, every problem has got a solution with her. She always try to adapt to the girls needs, so if you need anything do not hesitate to talk to her, she will find the best solution!
Alberto, the father, is very kind and shy, very sporty and friends of his sons.
Relatives: Paola, the grandmother where you will spend afternoons from Monday to Friday after school, understands basic English but she speaks in Italian so you will learn a correct ITALIAN from her. She's very patient and an adorable woman and you can also share with her advices about children. Rosa, the other grandmother will be at family complete disposal for any needs. The other family members are all very welcoming and will let you feel at home.
I give my complete honest opinion when I say that I was so glad that I accepted for my first time to come here. The family is so welcoming and caring of my needs and emotions as they have had girls before (Emma, Francesca and Zoe) and this helped to settle in with the family in my new home.
I came to discover the culture, the food, the language and of course to work with the children and with this amazing experience I have found all of these and more meeting new people, making new friends and learning more about myself."
Kathrin the 7th person we hosted said "your children are incredibly well behaved" . I can say also thanks to the fact that having so many interesting people at home they really are open minded!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use