help exchange   Host 56423
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Belloc
All Year: Summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 1or2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 56423
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2017

Hi, we are a family of five looking for a cheerful can-do kind of helper/s. My husband was recently diagnosed with cancer and although well enough at the moment, he is taking chemotherapy and has had radiotherapy so is not the active presence he once was. We live in rural SW France with dogs, a cat and chickens, we eat organic as much as possible and my husband follows many alternative therapies.
The area is good for hiking, cycling and swimming in rivers and lakes. Its a beautiful and remote part of the world.
We have two teenage boys, and an 8 y/o daughter.In the Summer months we rent out a property adjacent to our house, we have a swimming pool and a large garden with a couple of small paddocks needing basic maintenance.
We are looking for someone to come for at least 4 months, you would have your own village house nearby, your own transport would be ideal, otherwise we can lend a bike and you can use the car for local journeys to town if needs be. The village house has two spare rooms which we make available on a B&B basis to the Chateau nearby when they have weddings in the Summer. So occasional guests would need to be hosted and beds made etc.
I would love an extra pair of hands around the house and garden, my husband would like to get the veggie patch going again but needs help with this. Your tasks would be varied, sometimes a trip to the supermarket, other times picking up one of the kids from school or walking the dogs, general household tasks, making jam,preparing meals, just an extra me ! We are happy to pay you as well as providing you with accommodation depending on the amount of work you do for us.
If this sounds at all interesting please contact me and ask any questions you may have,
Thanks,
Lisa.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use