help exchange   Host 56806
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Edi Upper
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 19.2
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 56806
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 10, 2018

I am a Medical Scientist who has retired after many years working in public hospitals and a private practice in Melbourne. I have two married grown-up children and two grand children who live in Melbourne. The property is set in the beautiful King Valley I have a herd of sheep and goats I Like to grow vegetables organically and do not use toxic sprays. I make my own cheese and have taught cheese-making as a community contribution and have brewed beer, cider and made wine and wine vinegar. Have been a pro bono consultant to a vineyard to treat powdery mildew organically. I am looking for helpers to do general work around the farm. I was a woofer host for many years with young people from around the world who had a great time here. I love to cook for people with international meals. My mobile phone does not always work as the reception here has many black spots but there is good internet access and there are no problems with the land line. Je parle un peu francais et je peux vous aider parler l'anglais

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use