help exchange   Host 57180
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


West Eyreton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57180
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 7, 2017

We are currently looking for a short term helper (arrive on Sunday and leave Thursday or Friday) must have your own transport.
Current jobs are ; gardening, making arches for garden, shifting soil, cutting fence for gate, cleaning water troughs, weeding, dismantle pallets, mow lawns,help with silicone sealing garage roof .


We share our 10 acre/ 4 hectare block with 4 alpaca, 2 kunekune pigs, 21chickens, 5 white ducks, 2 cats and 2 dogs. We are keen astronomers and on a clear night we can get the telescopes out and give you a tour of the beautiful large night sky we get here!
The nearest shops are in a small town called Oxford 10 kms with the nearest Mall being in Christchurch a 35 minutes drive.
We have multiple projects around the property as well as everyday tasks around the home and would love some assistance. We're continually expanding our veggie gardens and developing a fruit orchard area. If you could help us with permaculture that would be great! Our animals are pets and we do not eat meat.
There is a huge range of jobs depending on your skills. Much of what we have to do is weather dependent so if it is too wet outside you need to be happy folding laundry,vacuuming,dusting, cleaning kitchen and bathroom,cooking etc.

We ask you for 4 hours work a day in exchange for your accommodation including evening meal. No food included other than the evening meal we serve each day. You can work a full day to have a day free if you wish. We can also offer you accommodation only for 2 hours work per day. We are a meat free house and request our helpx helpers don't bring meat products. We can also accommodate diary free helpers :)Ideally we would like someone who can speak a little English atleast and non-smokers only please.

You will have you own space in a self-contained ,4 year old caravan. With cooking facilities,Tea and coffee making facilities, double bed, fridge freezer, TV and access to Wi-Fi.

We look forward to meeting helpers from all over the world!



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use