help exchange   Host 57223
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

La Chapelle aux Bois
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 ( sometimes 2)
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57223
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2018


My husband and i live in "les Vosges" a beautiful department in France. We moved to this wonderful place about 15 years ago. Originally we are from the Netherlands . I Am 57 and my husband is 64 years old.
We have a good sense of humor and love to laugh!

Our little farm is situated in a beautiful country side. It is a rather isolated place in a dead-end street. The distance to our village is about 2,5 kilometers. For us a perfect place to offer our animals a lot of freedom .

We have about 33 animals. Dogs, cats, Icelandic horses, goats and sheep and even a donkey.
For us these animals are not just animals but dearly loved pets. Most of them are adopted and rescued animals. It is our goal to give them a chance to a second and a better life.

Horseback riding is possible, but you will have to be an experienced rider.
We also have an old bike you can use to explore the surroundings.

There are lots of different things to do.
It could be taking care off the animals or work in and around the house . Also gardening , landscaping, painting
etc. .

It is very important that you really like animals !

It is important is that we have a great time together!
I hope that there are helpers interested in staying with us, you are very welcome.

See you soon !!!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use