help exchange   Host 57299
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christhrch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57299
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 6, 2017

I live in a beautiful old villa close to central Christchurch. I have 2 large bedrooms available for Helpers.

My lovely old home needs some TLC on the exterior.
Old paint needs to be scraped and sanded in preparation for painting.
I also have some jobs inside the house such as helping to clean and some painting, sanding and small repairs.

I will be starting to landscape in late December, early January and will need to move soil and get areas level for new lawn and gardens so there will be a lot of outdoor work to do.

I will cook most meals but you are more than welcome to help out or cook a meal or two. Breakfast is very much help yourself though.

It would be great if you can use an electric sander and drill.

It would be good if you could stay for a 7 days but if you can only do 5 days that is okay. I still have some work to do.
I have a 2 large bedrooms one with queen size bed and a couch and another with 2 single beds and a couch.

Free WI FI.

We usually eat together and I love to listen to to travelers talk about their lives and travels.

As for breakfast you can get your own from food in the house and help yourself to snacks as well during the day.

I usually like to plan our work for the day either the previous evening or over breakfast together.

I am flexible about work times but ask that you work 4 hours a day 5 or 6 days depending on how hard work is. If you would like to work a longer day and have more days off I can accommodate that as well.
My house is close to the city and on good bus routes. I am near to the beach and Lyttelton port.

I have 2 cats and a dog. They all are friendly.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use