help exchange   Host 57373
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perugia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5000 sq mtrs
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57373
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Large house and garden in rural Umbria, needing help to keep up the garden, some olives and fruit trees and veggie garden, grass , and scrubs, and some labouring work when planning permission goes through for building terrace afixed to main house, mostly back and forward with wheel barrow.
We will be happy to accomodate person in own room with bathroom and feed them , either eating with us ( vegetarian food no problem) and /or supplying food every day in return for a few(up to 4) hours work 5 days a week, for a period from a week up to one month. Happy to accompany to station to get trains or buses when needing to travel at weekends or needing to be picked up. We prefer people do not smoke in the house , outside no problem. We are a British and Italian couple with grown up children. We have a dog, friendly who loves people. The nearest village with shop and post office is 20 mins by foot , we live in a tiny hamlet. The town is 8 kilometres away set on lake Trasimeno. Beautiful countrysde , vines and olives. Great wine. Perugia is 35 kms away. Florence 1:30 hrs on train. Many interesting places to visit in zone.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use