help exchange   Host 57445
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


wanaka
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.25
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57445
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 21, 2017

UPDATE: We are going traveling until late august and have people staying in the house so won't be taking any Helpxers until we are back. See you all when we get home :)

We have a small house just outside of Wanaka with a flat we use for visitor accommodation.

We open up our accommodation to Help Xers for short stays from time to time.
We need help with, digging, cleaning, gardening,window cleaning.

We have a cat who doesnt like dogs, so no dogs Im afraid. We have a child so - kid friendly please.

The flat is separate and has 1 double bedroom, 1 bathroom and a living area with a small basic motel style kitchenette.( 2 rings, microwave, small oven/grill)

We are a friendly, busy family. Our place would suit people who don't mind working on their own and are happy to chill out in their own space. We are sociable but work antisocial hours (from home) and juggle childcare.
We have traveled a bit over the years and moved here from Europe. We WOOFed when we first came to New Zealand and ended up living here because we loved it.

Please note:

We do not provide food or meals.

We ask for 2 hours work in exchange for each night of accommodation. Including 2 hours for your final nights stay.

You will be expected to work independently.

Non smoking, vegetarian house. We would prefer if you did not cook meat in the accommodation. You are welcome to use the barbie and pizza oven

We have wifi and you are welcome to use our bikes.

At the moment we arent taking on long term helpers. We usually ask for people who can stay for up to a maximum of one week.

Wanaka is 5 mins away by car, or a 1/2 hour cycle. There are beautiful walks all around and great bike tracks, swimming holes etc. Easy to get to the ski fields in the winter. Good climbing, kayaking and outdoorsy stuff nearby.



We get a lot of emails and try to answer as many as we can but our apologies we cant always get back to you.

We are happy to come and pick you up from Wanaka if you dont have a car :)

We look forward to meeting you .

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use