Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 57473
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Rábapatona
All Year: April to October
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 1 couple
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57473
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

Hi!

We are Jörg (45) and Ralf (43), a gay couple. We are the founders of a CSA that focuses on organic farming, providing our members with many delicious naturally preserved products (jams, chutneys, sauces, juices etc).

We are also interested in traditional preserving and fermenting in form of Sauerkraut, Kimchi, vinegar... etc (new fermenting techniques are always welcome!). Regional recipes from all over the world are appreciated.

We are located right between Vienna and Budapest. The next largest town is Györ (about 20 minutes drive). The village we live in is right next to the river Raab. It is both friendly and laid-back.

Summers are usually hot (up to 40°C) and dry with impressive crystal clear skies at night.

We are looking for people who love to work on the fields, specifically seeding, planting, watering, weeding, harvesting and housekeeping.

We provide accomodation in the form of a large guestroom with wireless LAN, a shared bathroom (accessible through outdoor arcade) and shared living space. We provide vegetarian (optional vegan) food with a large portion of home grown seasonal vegetables.

We would prefer that you stay at least for 2 weeks.

Must be a huge animal lover! We have five friendly dogs, five cats, nine quails, 25 parakeets (budgies) and three Indian runner ducks.

We are native German speakers, who are fluent in English and able to speak some Hungarian.

LGBTIQ friendly!

We are looking forward to meeting you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use