help exchange   Host 57499
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


New Hamburg
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57499
Region: Ontario

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 14, 2017

We are a small commercial beekeeping and honey farm with 300 hives. We have a retail store onsite and also deliver to local customers on a weekly basis. We are looking for summer assistance with our operation. Work would include bottling honey, assisting the beekeeper (hive management), and helping in our garden and with our few chickens. Other small tasks on the farm might be assigned.

We are located on the outskirts of New Hamburg and public transit is also easily accessible. Kitchener is the next bigger city as well as Stratford. Toronto is about 1 1/2 hr drive time away from us where other public transportation is easily accessible.

Kitchener hosts Octoberfest every year as the biggest fest outside of Munich, Germany. Therefore there is a larger german speaking community here including us as well.

My Husband and myself live in our house and have 1 bedroom available for a helper. We share the house with our cat as well so if you are allergic to cats you may have a problem. The kitchen is shared. On our honey farm we are three workers, my husband, my sister-in-law and myself.

Please contact us with enough detail about your plans, your personality, your intentions and ideas you had for your stay as we would live in closer quarters at a busy season. We want to make sure the dynamics out work for all of us.

Helper must be able work with bees and not allergic to bee stings.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use