help exchange   Host 57511
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


CASTILBLANCO DE ARROYOS
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 57511
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2017

My name is Martina, I'm 39 and I have just “moved” to a house in the countryside in Castilblanco de los Arroyos, a town 30 minutes by car from Seville, at Sierra Norte Natural Park´doors. I have already restored the house and now I´m focusing on the rest of the property... definitely, too much work just for me!!!

I'm creating a cultural association in order to open an art residency for artists from all over the world to come and find synergies with Seville's cultural life and local artists through ecology and nature awareness. My art residency guidelines are degrowth, ecology, social issues, human rights, woman's rights and social awarness.

I'm looking for open-minded, respectful and hardworking people that enjoys eco-lifestyle and nature to help me with different tasks: caring the organic vegetable garden, rebuilding a fence/wall, cleaning the back yard (around 1500 squared meters), cleaning and guiding a little brook that is now abandoned, building a dry toilet and (if possible, not sure yet) a green roof. So, definitely, gardening knowledge, basic construction and building skills would be great. I am restoring old furniture and creating new one with recycled materials as well, so any wood working experienced will be appreciated too.

I offer full board (you may cook yourself), flexible schedules to make it easier for everyone, a comfortable room (double bed), transfer service from airport/station, bike to move around (village is only 5 minutes bike ride) and the chance to stay in Seville city at my flat for a few days to enjoy not only the beautiful nature of the Sierra Norte but this wonderful city as well. We may go for excursions to explore the Sierra Norte and the villages around, in fact, there are 2 “ermitas” very close to our place!

My hobbies: my lovely dog Lúa (i have just founded abandoned 6 months ago...), nature, birds, literature, cinema, photography, anything related with fine arts and going out with my friends. I speak fluid English and some french. My family and my boyfriend come really often to lend me a hand, so we may have some company!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use