help exchange   Host 57602
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lampeter
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57602
Country: Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2017

Hi my name is Jane. I've inherited a 4 acre smallholding on a hilltop in West Wales, with great views and not far from the coast, with beaches, dolphin watching and great walks nearby. It's also in the area where the organic movement in UK first started. My dad kept the land organically for over 40 years. It has fallen into disuse over the past few years of my parents' lives and needs help to resurrect the organic veg garden, greenhouse and general tasks around the house and land. I work from home running and organising yoga holidays in UK and abroad, and I'm too busy with admin to often have chance to do all the tasks necessary on the property and land. My son is around some of the time, but he works away from time to time. I have chickens, a dog and cat. I'm looking for one or two people to help with gardening, maintenance, capable of some DIY, painting etc, in return for meals and comfortable room, hot showers, heating. We have wireless wi-fi on dongles, which is fast and good, but with limited MB, so fine for emails, Facebook and websites, but not for streaming or downloading films, TV etc. (Unless you buy your own dongle) Have 'normal' TV! Looking for people to work around 24 hours a week, divided up to how suits you and us...To start as soon as possible. Looking forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use