help exchange   Host 57626
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Csesznek
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 16
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57626
Country: Hungary

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 19, 2017

My name is Balázs, I am 27. I really love nature. We live next to a beautiful small village, called Csesznek, in a farm with my friend Orsi, with her son, with my father and with lots of animals. We have a tourist hostel, a stable, in a big land with pasture, forest, spring, lake and lots of love in our heart. What we need more? We have everything. :) There is a big forest around us, called: Bakony. This region is hilly with lots of beauty. The village is famous from an old castle in the top of the settlement. Lots of tourist came here to enjoy the nature, make trips and relax.
I live here still 5 years, and now I started to build my round straw bale home, that is why I need your help.
check the video, about us:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LRyftMj2ZPU&t=59s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmNj6HCZ6xc

What we need:

-We are started to build my home, when you are interested in natural building, you are in the best place. This is a 62 m2, round, straw bale house, you can see the plan in the picture. At this moment we work with the wood structure.
We use only natural and local materials.

On the other hand we make children camps, and we work with the tourist hostel, wher we need help to have fun with guests and do the gardening and cleaning, cooking... What you want?
We also make a small vegetable garden with herbs and som fruit trees, so you also can help there.


We are looking for open minded people, who wants to enjoy the life and do something useful at the same time. :)
Builders, workers, artists, and animals are also welcome.

We ask for 5 hours of work/day, on 5 days/week. However, this can be flexible, based on our current needs and the helpers' needs. No minimum and maximum time to spend, please contact and let us know about your skills and motivations, and we will see what kind of work we have for you at the moment.

WHAT WE PROVIDE:

Food, accommodation, and lots of good programs in the free time.

We provide 3 meals/day, mainly vegetarian, local and organic.

My father have lots of animals: horses, dogs, pigs, cows, chickens, ducks, goats, lambs and a llama. So you can play or ride with them.

We have 1 room for two people, 1 room for 4 people in the hostel, and a caravan for 4 people, and yurt for 1-6 five people. There's plenty of space in the garden if you arrive with your own tent, bus or caravan, or we also have tent, if you need.

My hobby is rock climbing, joga, cycling, making photos... So you can join to me, if you intrested. :)

We are waiting for you with a big heart! :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use