help exchange   Host 57681
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Denmark
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57681
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 22, 2017

Hi there!
I'm looking for a bit of extra help a couple of days per week. I live in a little old house near beautiful Ocean Beach in Denmark, backing onto a large bush reserve of karri forest.
I'm looking for some assistance from Sunday evening until Weds afternoon each week, and am asking for around 2 hrs work per day in return for accommodation only. I have a nice little kitchen which you're welcome to use and store your food there too.
I have a double bed in the spare room, or lots of space to put your camper van or tent!
The work: will probably be jobs which are easy enough but I'm not getting around to, e.g. cleaning windows, mowing the lawn, clearing up the (small) firebreak, bit of weeding or gutter cleaning. I'm super friendly and just looking into doing this while my small boys are with their Dad every week to begin with.
I'm an experienced WWOOFer host and volunteer and will be pleased to make you welcome!! Y hablo Espanol tambien al nivel intermedio.
Please note: My place is 6 or 7kms from town so you really need your own transport or a bicycle.
I'd prefer non-smokers but if you are a smoker please smoke outside only, we're adjacent to bushland so bin those butts.
Any questions give me a yell :)
The photos are of my garden, me (I like trail running) and a couple of our awesome local beaches.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use