help exchange   Host 57693
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Vaudeurs
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Other
Host ID: 57693
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 26, 2017

Hi,

We just bought a former farm in Burgundy, with 2 hectares surrounded by fields and woods!

We have a lot of works to do on one of the outhouses, a former barn that we want to renovate to be an extension of the main house, which we want to be a passive house.

A big part of the 2 hectares are devoted to our poney (and his future friend), and we will organize it as a paddock paradise. The rest will be our garden, where we are beginning to create an organic vegetable garden and plant trees and medicinal plants following the principles of permaculture.

Lisa : I'm a veterinarian, working mainly with horses, and also dogs and cats. I use a lot phythotherapy, aromatherapy and homeopathy in my work, and I'm also interested in micronutrition, behaviour study... In my free time I like reading a lot about various things, writing, photography, spending time in nature, learning languages...

Greg : I'm a real estate agent, I'm very sociable, I like sports, reading and learning about lots of things, cooking, I'm also good with computers, marketing and management.


We would need helpers from may till september. Helpers would be asked to help for the works on the barn, or in the garden according to their skills, for a few hours a day : skills in masonry, carpentry, tiling, and knowledge in permaculture would be very useful! They will be accomodated in a room in the main house, where they will live with us, Greg's 2 years old daughter (on weekends and holidays), the dog and the three cats. Food is of course organic, I'm a veggie and Greg isn't so every one should find something to his taste! There's wi-fi in the house.

There are lots of hiking trails around the house, and we are close to the vineyards of Chablis. If you like dancing, we both are salsa dancers, and we also love music!
Lisa was a helper a few years ago, and had a great time in Australia, Spain and Italy, so as we both like meeting new people and discovering other cultures and ideas, we thought it would be a good idea to become hosts!
We both speak a good English, and I also speak Italian and Spanish, and a bit of German.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use