help exchange   Host 57774
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Kaitaia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57774
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2017

We have a nice home on 10 hectares in the beautiful Diggers Valley. The view from the house is amazing and diverse depending on where you are looking from. There is lots of Kanuka and mixed native bush, along with paddocks for the goats, quails and the farmers beef cattle. The house is comfortable and warm and being redecorated, it's only 10 years old.
We are looking for helpers to stay and help with a range of jobs, of course the decorations, but also weed control, gorse removal, fencing, gardening, plumbing, electrical, paddock creation, goat health maintenance, firewood collection, pest control, lawn maintenance and general duties. These are all the things we have to do....not all of them are needed every day, and will depend on the time of year

Your own vehicle is needed to get in and out of town.
We are also located along the Te Araroa trail, so walkers wishing to stop for a few days, take in the area and help out are very welcome.

No TV or mobile reception, but we have Wifi, own bathroom, shared cooking facilities, DVD/Bluray/PS3 and Internet radio.
There is a room for reading, and there are many books on Native trees, plants and wildlife for you to enjoy.

Work will be dependant on the weather but range from 1-5hrs per day.There is both inside and outside work.

Evening meal will be supplied only. There is a spare fridge for you to keep your own food and you may use our kitchen.
Please no smoking.

If you wish to come and stay please let us know the dates and any skills you have that will be helpful.

Richard and Abbey.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use