help exchange   Host 57825
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Saint-Etienne
All Year: April to September
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 57825
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 13, 2017

Hi guys,

I am looking for Helpxers to join me from the mid of April till the end of July 2017.
I'm a first time host (not anymore on 30 April) and as such am excited to welcome any volunteers into my home and hope you have an enjoyable stay.
I am interested in cultural exchange and improving my English because I am moving to a English-speaking country at the end of the year. For this reason, I would really enjoy meeting people from English-speaking countries (UK, US, Canada, Australia, etc.)
This could be a good opportunity to learn or improve your French. I like teaching.

I would be happy to host for long stays, but think it would be best to take the first couple of weeks as a test run, during which either of us could say, "this isn't for me."
However, please take note. If you are conservative, sexist, homophobic, racist, never smile, take yourself too seriously all the time, then I would probably not be the best host for you. But of course you can be either gay or hetero, it makes no difference.

I am a 52 y.o., single male but am very young at heart. I am easy-going sociable and friendly I like to travel and also enjoy all kinds of music from opera to dance and electro.
I live in a three-bedroom house in Saint-Etienne, not far from Lyon, the second largest city in France. Both cities have UNESCO classifications.



I have to finish renovating my house and my best friendís country house, therefore we will sometimes have to go to the northern part of the department between Saint-Etienne and Roanne. The countryside around my friendís house is full of spectacular landscapes with mountains,the Loire river, and plenty places to walk hike and cycle.

There will be some indoor and outdoor work and possibly building renovation for new projects in gardens and in the houses. Also have some painting/decorating and demolition work.So I need someone with some practical indoor and outdoor skills. Knowing how to use brush-cutter/weed-whacker would be useful .Inside the house, I will need some help doing some general cleaning and preparing meals.

We could work around 4 hours a day 5 days a week, although I will be very flexible when it comes to fitting in trips and visits. Everything is possible the main goal being to speak English with you and to be corrected.


You will have your own room with food/meals provided, access to WIFI, a shared bathroom and a washing machine, etc.
I do not eat lots of meat but I do sometimes and because of this I believe it would be hypocritical to host vegetarians, so please only apply if you are willing to eat meat sometimes (but if you do not want to you can cook for yourself, of course).



Please send a detailed description of yourself and what your plans are if you are interested in staying with me. Non-smokers only

Please email me for more information.
I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use