help exchange   Host 57962
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Oberkulm
All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 57962
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 30, 2017

We are situated in the green back hills of the Wyna valley in southern Aargau. An ideal landscape for walking and mountainbiking.

We are not a professional farm but partially self-sufficient smallholders with one hectare of garden, orchard, pasture and forest. As new owners, we are in the process of establishing a large veggie garden including a permaculture section and restarting a chicken run. Our farm is situated outside the village, surrounded by our land. Nevertheless the next train station is only a 10 minutes walk away.

We offer to honest and motivated people the opportunity to stay with us for a while. We are a family with one teenager and 2 adult children which season-wise also live with us. We speak German, Italian, English and a little bit French. We don’t mind for smokers but only outside the house. We love good food and a glas of good wine but we can tolerate only moderate alcohol consumption. You’ll be invited to join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We are sorry but we are not able to host vegans, it is too much of an effort for us.

From April till October, we need help with all kind of garden work, mainly weeding, reclamation of land and small construction works. Only handy people please with some basic gardening experience ! For some time of the day you will have to work or stay for your own since some of us have irregular jobs. You will have to help minimum 4 hours a day (5 days per week) including Saturday but Sunday is off and another day we agree upon. We also expect your help to clean up table and kitchen after meals. We prefer a minimum stay of one week. We’ll provide you a with a nice bedroom, wifi connection, a large lounge and a shared bathroom. Our farmhouse dates back to 1865.

We'll ask you if we can take a picture of your ID on your arrival to avoid any problems and we would like to see your health insurance documentation.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use