help exchange   Host 58014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Roučde
All Year: no
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58014
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 29, 2017

Hello,

I'm Cyrille, and with my little dog, we are looking for two helpers to help us on our little farm.
We have a vegetable garden, some fruits trees, some chickens, some rabbits, a pond with frogs and fishs surrounded by a lot of bamboos.
We are surrounded by cows and prairies.
We are nestling in the foothills of the Pyrenees, 15km from Saint-Gaudens, 80km from Toulouse, and 7km from Aspet, the begining of the mountains,
I work in Toulouse from mondays to wednesdays, so I will be away from the house from 6am to 7pm during those 3 days. Then you will be probably by yourself, except if I have some roomates.
Then you have to be a minimum handy and autonomous.
You will have the choice to take your 2 free days during this period or not. It's up to you.

Helpers will be accomodated in one of the two spare bedrooms I have in my house, or in a caravan or even in a tent. Depend of the number of roomates and helpers at that time.

Main job will be to take care of my 9 chickens and 2 rabbits and the garden that we try to set up in permaculture.
Work is 5 hours a day and 5 days a week. I'm pretty flexible as long as you work around 25h a week.
Work can be done in the morning, like that you can have your afternoons to discover around the Pyrenees.
A lot of nice places can be visited around here. Usually I try to go for hiking during the weekends.
You can also do paragliding, canoeing, canyoning, horse riding.
During the hot days, we can go to the lake not far from the house. I have 2 little inflatable boats.
There are quite a bit of music festivals around during the summer season.

We have internet here Inside the house.

There is a very nice local market on Saturdays morning in Saint-Girons.

Hope to meet you soon on our land.

Cheers.

Cyrille.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use