help exchange   Host 58040
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58040
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 15, 2017

**Single travellers only please.

We have just had a last minute cancellation so can now host between these dates:
29th October through to the 18 November.

After that, we have no more availability until February 2018.

We are a family of four: Suzie (45 year old primary school teacher and past traveller), Corey (39 year old preschool teacher), Zoe (7 yrs), and Toby (6 yrs). We are an easygoing family and are used to having people staying in the studio as we normally rent it out on AirBnB where we have a 5 star review average from over 90 reviews. The kids are creative and fun and generally do what they're told :-) The space you would be staying in is a studio in our backyard that has a queen bed, a fridge, a TV, a load of DVDs, a table and unlimited high speed internet access.

For those staying for less than a week, we ask for 3-4 hours a day help which involves cooking and the dishes and one more cleaning or gardening task a day. If you enjoy cooking we would love to hear from you! We normally sit down together with you as a family at around 6pm to eat and discuss our day! We're also learning Spanish as a family so would love to hear from anyone that can help us with our Spanish!

If you stay for longer than a week, then we ask for 3-4 hours a day during weekdays (the same tasks as above) with the possibility of one night of babysitting during the week. You would generally have the weekends to yourself and we'll cook for you in the evenings. Occasionally we might see if you would mind doing a few hours of childcare on one day in the weekend in exchange for less work during the week but only if this works for you too as we understand that people often like to get away for the weekend.

If you come during the school holidays, we might ask if you could some childcare during week days.
We also have a couple of handy person jobs around our house for anyone who knows how to do this independently including building a side gate down the side of the house and tiling a small entrance way.

We are a non-smoking family and would ask that only non-smokers contact us to stay. We also ask that you don't shower after 11pm due to our noisy water pipes and have only one shower a day.

We are happy to share information about New Zealand and Christchurch. You can experience family life here in NZ though you will be able to have your own space away from the kids! We could help you with English too. We can also lend you a bike for getting around town.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use