help exchange   Host 58059
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


BROOKFIELD
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58059
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 21, 2017

We are a family of 4, married couple in our mid 40's with 2 children - 21 (girl) and 15 (boy). We are looking for a couple to help with jobs around the house and property. We need help with fixing/building a chicken run, gardening (weeding) and cleaning the house. Cooking skills, to help with the main family meal (dinner) would be great too, so I don't have to do it ;-). We have dogs, cats, horses, alpacas, chickens, ducks and geese, so must love animals and be happy to help out with them.

We had a litter of 5 puppies (21.10.17) and are now looking for help with cleaning up after them, feeding them and of course lots of puppy cuddles. This will involve a 7 am start to clean the night pen, move them to an outdoor pen and feed them.

We live 3.5 km from the closest bus stop (so own car a big advantage) and 17 km from Brisbane city (CBD) in the beautiful area of Brookfield, quiet country living with the city centre only 25 mins away. You will have the (one room) cottage in the backyard, separate from the house (see photo), with the use of bathrooms & kitchen in the main house. Board/food & wifi supplied with use of facilities - pool & tennis court etc. in exchange for 4 hrs a day each or 28 hrs a week (each). Happy to work out hours to accommodate full days off.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use