help exchange   Host 58123
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58123
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 8, 2017

Hi we have a beautiful new home in a rural area close to Richmond. Richmond is 15 minutes away from the beautiful city of Nelson and Tahunanui beach, 45 minutes from the Abel Tasman National park and Kaiteriteri and just over an hour to Rainbow Ski field.
We have hosted many foreign exchange students through the school and a couple of Helpx helpers who were great. We thoroughly enjoy meeting new people and my husband has recently had a back operation so we would and would like to have one or two helpers to assist us with the general maintenance in the garden ie planting, weeding, and cutting back bushes/trees, and to help my husband with some general building jobs.

We are looking for one or two helpers (either friends or a couple) to stay for a week or so during the period of the 20/09/17 until 29/10/17. We would like someone who is happy to work for 4-5 hours a day. We are non smokers so would prefer non smoking helpers.
We have one Dog (Boxer) one cat and chickens.

Helpers would live in our home with their own double bedroom and shared bathroom, we are a very friendly easy going couple are looking forward to meeting you :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use