help exchange   Host 58181
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.15
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58181
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 16, 2018

Hi
We are a family of three living on a property in the Dandenong Ranges, 45 mins East of Melbourne city.

The house is close (about an hour)to central Melbourne by public transport or car. The bus stop is a 1 minute walk from our house.

We are also within short distance to: Yarra Valley wineries, Dandenong Ranges National Park, cafes, galleries, artisan bakeries, beaches, ski resorts, country, museums, hiking and mountain biking trails, public gardens. There is also a yoga studio at the bottom of our street.

We love to have people stay from all walks of life and help us maintain and beautify our house and garden.
We speak French at home to our daughter as much as possible and encourage fellow French speakers.

We enjoy showing our guests around the local areas or taking them collecting pure spring water at nearby Mount Donna Buang.
Each guest works for 4 hours per day for accommodation and meals. Each week totals 28 hours of work for each helper. We are happy for you to work more on some days so you can take a couple of days off.

With a young child we discourage use of laptops, phones etc while she is still awake ... we don't have a television and spend our evenings talking, drawing, reading (beside the fire) and sleeping.

We prefer people with the following skills:
- carpentry
- painting/handyman
- gardening (especially organic horticulture and permaculture)
- cooking
- French speaking
- great with kids
- house cleaning
- good labourers/workers

Our house is a three bedroom weatherboard with a wood fire (which we love to light on cold nights).


Our guests become part of the family helping out at meal times and cleaning up, as we all do.

We look forward to meeting you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use