help exchange   Host 58372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58372
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 17, 2018

Hello all, i'm still just starting out here in sunny sub tropical Malaga.

I am renting a beautiful strip of wild land by the coast of one of the last stretches of unspoilt mediterranean Spain. The land is a 5 minute walk from a nice village, Maro, and a 20 minute walk from tourist town Nerja.

I'd like to start up the vegetable garden again, and would sincerely appreciate some help!

Also doing some light construction on simple structures, help from anyone experienced with wood extra welcome obviously!

At the moment there are few mod cons! So accommodation would be in a tent, which I can supply.
HOWEVER if you have skills such as carpentry or construction I would be happy to leave you my cabin for 1-2 weeks

Much of the Food is recycled from Nerja, but we can talk about what is expected... and we have some nice veg from our garden and some nice organic staples. Also, there might well be the opportunity to do a couple of hours weeding in a neighbor's garden for a big bag of organic veg once a week...

I only have one of those solar shower bags too, or you can wash in a waterfall in our stream if you don't mind cold water (in fact you'll probably love it!)

We have solar power for charging phones and watching films.

So, I don't ask for much, just 4 hours work a day, 5 days a week...

The place is incredible though, there is:
a stream with waterfalls,
sea views (in winter sometimes with dolphins!),
beautiful beaches and mountains (see penultimate pic- that's not the land, that's a days walk away in the natural park which borders Maro) a short walk away,
nice people about,
Avocado and custard apple trees,
I'm quite nice, and I can give you Spanish lessons

Ok, I haven't talked it up much, but the place is great, and with a few more hands to help us it will be amazing!



Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use