help exchange   Host 58422
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Asturias
All Year: April, May, October
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 58422
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2017

Our farm is a organic farm that is formed by Cristina y Juan and their sons Alejandra, David y Angela. We grow a lot of kind of vegetables in a 1 acre with 2 polytunnels also there are some fruit trees.We have some animals as rabbits, hens, sheep, a horse, two ducks, cats and a dog but they don't give a lot work. The farm is located in a quiet place near the wood but Isolated. We are 15min driving to the nearest town (villaviciosa). But we have to go there nearly every day, Villavicosa has a bus station with good connections to Gijon and others towns.
The accommodation would been in a different house to a 100m of the family's house. There are a kitchen, bathroom and one room with a double bed, the bad thing there isn't heating. In this nice cottage you will be expected to prepare and cook most of your meals with food we provide. We are sorry but we don't like to cook a lot.
Voluntaries are asked to work 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and the main condition is to help my son to improve him english. Well we expected to help in the vegetable garden or in the house in different jobs and to teach english 1 hour every day. You will normally work with David. For that is necessary to know English, we don't need a native english but you need to speak english fluently. David did some WWOOFing last year and this spring, so that we were prompted to become hosts ourselves.
David does surfing you can go with him to know the near beaches.
We are keen on sharing the experience with independent and self-motivated people. Minimum stay should be 1 weeks and the maximum 2 weeks. We'd love to be your host!!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use