help exchange   Host 58453
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Melbourne
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58453
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 21, 2017

We live on a small property on the edge of Melbourne, (1 hour by regular train ) with resident kangaroos, cockatoos, echidnas and the occasional swamp wallaby. You will stay in the second 5 roomed house on the block. It has two bedrooms (double and single) and a fully functional kitchen so you can be self-sufficient an/or eat with us when you'd like to.

We are a couple our early 60s. We've travelled a lot ourselves and one of us is a mountain climber who ran an eco-tourism company in the Indian Himalayas for some years. We've enjoyed meeting people around the world and when we're at home, we are happy for the world to come to us! This offer is open between late June and the beginning of September.

We have several things we would welcome some help with- managing the garden and hillside (pruning, weeding, mulching etc); some sanding of window frames, some painting of outside woodwork. If you are a landscaper, brick layer or carpenter you would be especially welcome but we're happy to host anyone willing to help out .

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use