help exchange   Host 58632
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Murcia
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 58632
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2017

We live in a beautiful Rambla, 2.5 miles from the nearest village of Isla Plana and the sea, we have a small holiday guest house adjoining our own house which is rented for approx 3-4 months of the year to holiday makers, usually, ramblers, nature lovers and those just wanting a tranquil holiday, we have a couple of acres of land to the front and side of the property. We have a small two bed chalet for helper accommodation, this consists of a separate bathroom with large shower, toilet and basin, a newly fitted kitchen with full size oven, hob, fridge, microwave, toaster etc, the lounge doubles up as the bedroom and can sleep two people, it has twin beds, so available to travelling companions, or if you come on your own you may share with another same sex helper, but this will be rare, it is all very comfortable. The chalet has its own garden with outside seating, BBQ, its own driveway and a bicycle is available for your use.
Internet is available but is a limited satellite system, you can keep up with emails and messages, local bars usually have free wi-fi if you need more.
You are welcome to use the pool when there are no paying guests and within reasonable hours.

We have many projects we need help with such as, general work around the house and grounds, gardening, painting, the odd small building project,This year we hope to start growing vegetables and setting up a chicken coup, if you have an interest in chickens or organic farming then we are eager to learn, we would love someone with a knowledge of drystone walling, also a few carpentry skills would be great, but certainly not a must.

You need to sometimes work without supervision, open to whatever tasks needs doing.

We are kind, friendly, sociable, fair and respectful people, we do expect the same in return. We won't work you into the ground but expect an honest 4 hours work.
We would like 4 hours per day, 6 days a week, flexible, we will supply groceries for your breakfast and will cook an evening meal, help with cooking would be appreciated at times. There is a fab supermarket in Isla Plana, we are happy to take you there.

Please ensure you have an EHIC and your own travelling insurance. Non smokers, only apply if your over 25 please. Minimum 2week stay.

We have paying guests who we value deeply, therefore we do reserve the right to ask you to leave if you are causing a problem with us or our guests.
Please don't come broke! You will still need money.

We have a website for our guest house, see link above, this will tell you about us, the beautiful area we live in and what we do here.
We love meeting new people with different and shared interests.
Please contact for more info.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use