help exchange   Host 58652
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Lancaster
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58652
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

We are a Czech-Canadian/German couple, living with our lovely baby-boy and our cat in Lancaster, near the Lake District in the North-West of England. We make our living as a professor and a writer. Our terraced house with a little garden is close to the river Lune, with lots of greenery around.

We are living away from our families in the Czech Republic and Germany, so we are missing the support by grandparents/aunties/uncles/in-laws. We would be particularly happy about Czech or German speaking volunteers, since we hope that our son will speak those languages, on top of English (which we speak at home).

About 80% of the help we need is housework and cooking. Only 20% is childcare. We looking for someone to help around the house so that we can spend more time with our baby (rather than we cooking and cleaning after one more person LOL!). In exchange, we offer a large bedroom with ensuite bathroom. All volunteers have said it was the nicest room they've ever stayed in. We often include volunteers on our weekend activities, such as hiking and visiting cafes.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use