help exchange   Host 58691
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Taigum
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Other
Host ID: 58691
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 18, 2017

My son and I live in a large 6 bedroom, 3 bathroom house in the northern suburbs near the airport which we share with our two dogs, Snookie and Coco. Our house is located in a quiet safe suburb at the end of a one way street so there is no traffic noise yet we are very close to shops and major shopping centres such as Chermside. Bus and train stations are a 2 minute walk away, both of which will take you to your desired location.

Our house boasts generous living areas so that you can sit back and relax or enjoy the spoils of the household or just retire to your own room in total privacy. There are 2 kitchens, one large and one small located upstairs and downstairs; all containing facilities and an extensive outdoor living/entertainment area for your free use. Since I have been participating in a homestay program for many years, I understand the needs and wants of a student and travellers.

The benefits I offer you are: Access to unlimited wifi, free meals, Large bedroom with Queen sized bed, Kitchen facilites, household facilites and weekly activites such as shopping, eating out, beach, etc. We are also very close to shopping centres, bus stops and train stations, parks - basketball courts, tennis, Ice skating rink only 5 minutes walk and 30 minute drive to the lagoon based in Redcliffe. Smoking is premitted outdoors only.

In exhcange I require 4 hours of work from Tues-Sun (4:00pm - 8:00pm or some times from ( Tues-Fri, 11am-2 pm)(IF COME IN WITH COUPLE) with 1 day off Every Monday. Preferably, a license holder. I am the owner of Thai Ginger Redcliffe, a restaurant located in the Northern side of Brisbane town and I am ineed of some help. Thoughout the week, there are some busy but mostly quiet days. What you'll be required to do deliver the foods PLUS CUTOMER SEVICE TOO. But if you don't hold a license but you know how to cook, then that is acceptable aswell. I will also train you if you are inexperienced. Other than that, a cook or a holder with a drivers license is all I am searching for.

If there are any questions you would like to ask me that I have not provided such as my background or a better understanding of what I require, don't hesitate to email me. Nonetheless I wish you all the best of luck in your chosen stays.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use