help exchange   Host 58794
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58794
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 14, 2017

We live in a large house with a very large garden. Our property is surrounded by lifestyle blocks with sheep, cows, horses and llamas. We are in a lovely quiet valley, the house nestles in a beautiful garden with large trees, several lawns and a lovely outlook across the valley. We are close to Ranui and Swanson train stations and public transport is about 5 minutes walk. We are close to suburbs and shops. It is 20 minutes walk to the nearest village.

We would like short-term help (2-5 days is great) to work in the garden and get some extra tasks done - such as moving small trees, digging up weeds, moving soil, etc. You will need to be physically fit and strong. It will be great if you have experience in paving, stonework and planting.

3-4 hours of work per day per person will give you 1 night accommodation and breakfast & evening meals.
You will have your own bedroom and share a bathroom.

Please check in with me to get an update and tell me about yourself and your plans! Viber and Skype are available if you want to see the location and talk it through first.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use