help exchange   Host 58937
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Wellington
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or Couple (1 bed)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 58937
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2017

-currently full, thankyou-

In funky Aro Valley - with great cafe's and a microbrewery - only 20 mins walk (downhill) from our place to central Wellington, 5 mins to the Kelburn Pub and Cafe's, or a 10 min walk to the Botanic Gardens/Cable Car.

Comfy double bed with electric blanket and Egyptian cotton sheets. Fold-down writing desk with bureau and wifi. Living area, Bathroom and Kitchen shared with two adults (busy 30 something professionals), six year old twins and our very friendly dog.

Looking for a single (or a couple - only one bed) to do approx 4 hours work a day in exchange for food and board. HelpX'er will be expected to cook the evening meal, keep the house clean and tidy, walk the dog and pick up the occasional childcare requirements. This may include picking the twins up from school and keeping them occupied during the afternoons, or evening babysitting.

Would prefer someone who is friendly and proactive and keen to jump in to help as required without being asked. Maximum stay, 2 weeks.

We are travellers and keen to help with recommendations about things to do and see in the best little capital/country in the world!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use