help exchange   Host 59022
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Portlaw
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.01
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59022
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 17, 2017

Hello. I'm John.

I was previously a helper on Helpx while I travelled around the world in 2015/2016. I'm now a host and I'm looking for someone to help out around my house in Portlaw in County Waterford for up to 25 hours a week while I'm at work.

I August 2015 I left Ireland to embark on an 11 month round the world trip taking in Japan, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Australia, New Zealand, UAE, Croatia, Netherlands and Belgium before returning to Ireland in July 2016.

Duties will include anything from indoor and outdoor painting, grass cutting, power washing, vacuuming, dusting, house cleaning, making a bed, washing bed sheets and car washing. Basically nothing too stressful! I will try and be flexible with your working hours.

I occasionally host tourists and business travellers as I have a spare double room advertised so you may have to welcome them and show them around the house if I'm not present when they arrive.

In return I will offer accommodation in your own small single room that has a comfortable small double bed with memory foam mattress. Bathroom is shared. I would ask you to provide your own food. Free tea and coffee is available.

My house has free Wifi. There is a DVD player and Blu Ray player with 40 inch TV that has satellite TV in the Living Room. The kitchen has a microwave, cooker, oven, fridge, washing machine, toaster and kettle. You will have use of an iron for ironing clothes and a hairdryer.

I can also provide you with the use of a bicycle if you want to cycle around the nearby woodlands. If I am not working I can pick you up if required from your arrival point in Waterford if you don't have a car. If I have time I can bring you to the nearby Comeragh Mountains or the new Waterford Greenway for cycling.

There is a bus service between Portlaw and Waterford City 4 times daily Monday to Saturday priced at 4 one way.

Portlaw also has 4 pubs where you can enjoy a pint of Guinness is a typical rural Irish pub and meet the locals.

I look forward to meeting you.
John

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use