help exchange   Host 59143
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Pramaggiore
All Year: spring-summer-autumn
Area (ha): 1,15
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59143
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2017

We are a gay couple living in the vineyard countryside. Patrick and I have a small property that we handle according to the Permaculture principles. We built a straw bales building with clay and lime plaster.
I teach Permaculture, organic farming, straw bale building, clay and lime plastering and floors.
Patrick is an Archaeologist and teaches Paleontology to children at the local museum and at school.
We need help both in small interventions into the house and out in the garden. Depending on the period could be
inside: clay plastering, clay/lime floors, cleaning, preparing rooms for guests, etc.
outside: collect firewood, making garden beds, mowing the lawn, managing our forest garden, etc.
We are predisposed to the teaching of bio-architecture techniques, organic farming and Permaculture; we are quite generous about sharing information and knowledge about practical things.
Volunteers will stay in a 2 or 4 beds room. We are not vegetarian but I am used to prepare ‘alternative’ food. Meals are provided. Generally we work around 5 hours per day 5 days a week, but we can arrange differently according to the works and the group.
We need hard workers !

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use