help exchange   Host 59170
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .3
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 59170
Region: Hawkes Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

Hi everyone. Summer is hot and still going strong and the evenings sitting on our deck are cool. After a swim in the local river. Come see for yourselves.Tony drives for Intercity buses so sees a lot of you overseas visitors coming to the Hawkes Bay.Stay on board, and come to our place.We would love to have you. We have two dogs, two cats, ducks, chickens and 3 plus 1 sheep(the next door neighbors sheep Lilly grazes with ours). We love having people stay. And are very interested in talking to you about your home country.And telling you about ours.We expect you to do approximately 3 to 4 hours work per day. We are flexible. you may want to work 6 to 8 hours one day, so as you can do a day trip the next. Or do an hour or so in the morning before it gets too hot.And then some more in the evening once it is a bit cooler. In return you will get a comfortable bed and plenty of food.
We mainly need help in the house and on our section.You could run the vacuum cleaner over the carpets. Sweep and wash floors.Clean windows..... There maybe some maintenance to do on the fences.Or help sanding and painting a window frame or two. Gardens.... there is always some work to do there. We are still setting up the grounds to the way we want them so there might be a bit of shoveling or digging out of plants.And of course there is always weeding to do. If that sounds good to you get in touch, see you soon.

Tony and Karen

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use