help exchange   Host 59237
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sunshine Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.1
Persons: 1-3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59237
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2017

Hi there!
We are a small family living by the sea in beautiful Moffat Beach. We don't have a big farm to tend to, just a sweet little grassy yard to chill in. short walk to a beautiful surf beach, a bus stop and some cool cafes.
Funky beach shack style house, single story with raw wooden floor boards. Our helpx friends stay in a peaceful little cabin that is detached from the main house.

What we're offering and looking for is a pretty relaxed arrangement. We have a 2 and half year old boy who we need someone to look after and entertain a few times towards the end of the week so we can keep up with the working world. We only need around 16 hours of help per week in exchange for accommodation. Power, water and internet is also all provided, but because we're seeking a part-time Help situation we are asking our helpers to buy most of their own food. We will provide some meals though, because we love cooking and sharing a meal with new buddies!

We would love to connect with someone who is confident spending time alone with young children. Couples & traveling friends work very well with us too.

Our little Man is a happy dude, no behavioral probs, he's actually great company, but he is very active! We need someone to play with him on a Friday afternoon while Ma and Pa work, and take him for a whole day shift on either Saturday or Sunday too. Some weeks we may not need too much baby sitting, and in that case we'd love some help around the house instead. If you're applying as a couple, we would love for you to team up on most of the babysit sessions, rather than put you on separate jobs.

We are easy going, fun loving people. Nic works as an Electrical tradesman during the week and a waiter by the weekend. Charli is a wine tasting host and a face painter. We also have a Husky dog and a fluffy white cat in our family. We want our helpX friends to see and do as much as they can while they are here! Borrow our surf boards, play the guitars, be yourself.

We love to share our home, normal share-house cleaning arrangements apply - just clean up after yourself and help out a little with communal cleaning in the spaces that we share. We don't mind short stays but we prefer at least 1 month, with anything up to 6 months available to the right people.

Moffat Swell net:
http://www.swellnet.com/surfcams/moffat-beach

Get in touch if this sounds good to you!


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use