help exchange   Host 5927
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.5
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 5927
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 16, 2017

The little Paradise needs urgently help
till the second week of December. There are a variety of jobs like: painting,gardening , wood chopping, harvesting pears ,fixing broken materials, cleaning different accommodations, rearranging sheds, ,serving breakfasts for guests, etc. Stays are most of the time at least one week and if it works well for both sides a few weeks more . From wwoofers we like to receive a profile with a photo of yourself.Note: Because of the art of work, you must be physically and mentally healthy without homesickness and not afraid of getting dirty hands and physical labour). The work is variable, 5 days a week , mostly between 8.30 am-3.00 pm. We provide housing and food for the whole week. The warm meals, once a day will be taken with us, the other 2 meals we supply bread and sandwichfilling. If you are used to eat twice a day a hot meal you have to buy one yourself. We cannot supply and prepare food for vegans nor can we considerate other special diets except for vegetarians Non -working days are selfsupporting when you can prepare your own food with the ingredients we provide. It is important for us that you are independent enough to work sometimes on your own and to enjoy yourself on the days off. Your accommodation is a holiday-chalet or a room. WiFi available for e-mailing after working hours as well as a bicycle or canoe.
Helpers must speak ( some ) English. It helps if you are creative, active, flexible, spiritual. The property is surrounded by water is an attractive, romantic place to stay. This is a place for retreats, holidays, courses, outdoor activities. Our guests are staying in a Mongolian Ger,tipi, log-cabin, treehouse, holiday-apartment or their own tent. There is a tea-and herb garden as well.
We, Jacqueline and Willem, are the parents of 4 children between 26 and 33 from which our daughter and son were helpers in New Zealand and Australia. They are living on their own and sometimes pop in.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use