help exchange   Host 59329
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Trévou-Tréguinec
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59329
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 1, 2017

Hi !
If you want to live an experience in France to improve your French language or you wish to make new meetings and you like helping people, this message is for you.

We are Marie and Gilles, a young couple (only 52 and 56 years old!), we live in a beautiful place, that tourists love. We are in a small and very lovely town that looks like a village, very close to the beach (about 800m). The house is near Perros Guirrec, a famous touristic spot; and the "côte de Granit rose" (the landscapes are beutiful, with pink and blue rocks, rounded by the sea winds... An incredible view.)
You can enjoy the shore with nautical sports and walks, and we are about 15 minutes away from Lannion (where Gilles works), a city where you can discover and go shopping if you like it.

Gilles owns a lovely old house that we are renovating to turn into a bed and breakfast, like what Marie did in her own house near Saint Malo (she also has a HelpX page, you can check it here : http://www.helpx.net/host.asp?hostid=21869). We have started the project but we need hands ! The tasks that we will need are :
- Gardening
- Renovating
- Painting
- A bit of carpentery (if you have the skills of course :) )

We offer you : a proper bed in one of the rooms , and 3 meals a day. We can prepare together the shared meals. It is a pleasant way of learning the language and the French culture...

Gilles is an engineer who loves electronics and mechanics, so he bought a big workshop where he builds and repairs prety much anything (small planes, cars, motorcycles, gardening tools...). In that space, we want to set up a room for Scrapbooking, Marie's hobby. She also loves renovating fourniture and gardening. The vegetable garden is growing and we are waiting for some hens to fill the hen house !

We always have a lot of projects, if you want to join us for a bit, you are very welcome !!
Ps : We love pets and your four-legged friends are welcome too.

*IDENTIFICATION
On your arrival, we will ask to see, and to copy, your passport or ID.
We hope you understand that this measure is for the best of all of us, including you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use