help exchange   Host 59442
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 59442
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 17, 2017

Hiya. We are a family of five, love to travel, to learn new languages, to exchange life experiences and to connect.
Expect to walk into a family and be part of it. We take care of each other.
... read on ...

Attention!
Only nonsmokers are sutable.
We have alergy to perfume in the family!
What we need and offer:
Accomodation and breakfast in exchange for helping around the house, garden and the art studio. The rest of the meals, to be shared and cooked together or all can prepare their own. We can take turns in cooking and buying ingredients. We love exchanging ideas in cuisines and healthy eating. Garden is very small but needs attention. Leaves to sweep and tidying outdoors. General house cleaning in the house and art studio.
Vaccuming, mopping,baths, kitchen area and fridge cleaning. Organising stuff. No more than couple of hours a day no set times, 5 days a week. The work doesn't have to be strictly done daily it could be put more time in one day and have the next free.. wifi available but not very fast. We can offer also free Art classes during your stay. It would be wonderful if you could spend a little time teaching us your language and/or teach our daughter 12 to play an instrument. Play a board game and just chill. A new language is always a treasure. A new song helps us see the world as a better place. We still homeschool two of our kids. Anything they could learn from you would be a great bonus. We are a family of 5 mostly adults other than us both we have kids (12, 17, 19) and Archy who is 2.5 Jack Russell. We love art, music, photography, filming, dancing, singing, cooking and entertaining among so many other things like learning languages, new cultures, making friends, connecting etc.

Length of stay: 1 to 2 weeks.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use