help exchange   Host 59467
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Stanthorpe
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 59467
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 24, 2017

Creative farming and conscious lifestyle project, held within the mountains of a large, working organic farm.

Hello Helpers, my name is Bec and I am 27 years old. I grew up on this peaceful, organic property, located in close proximity to Stanthorpe, QLD.

I have recently moved back onto the farm, after several years studying in the city and traveling about. I have rediscovered my roots and now realise how important it is for me to have my hands in the soil and to breathe fresh mountain air. I am passionate about sustainable agriculture and a natural rhythm to life. I have been settling into the large, original homestead on the property. I am slowly renovating this beautiful home, and have a vision of sharing this space with others. Other projects I am working on include, foundation work (fencing, animal housing, cleaning and clearing), maintaining the beautiful flower gardens, market gardening, free ranging animal systems and natural building projects (my little, solar passive, earth house, pizza oven and composting toilet). I am also cleaning out and renovating a small shearers hut, which will make a lovely, snug house for future helpers and guests of the farm.

My other interests include, cooking and baking wholesome food, fermenting and pickling, yoga, walking and adventuring, a fire under the full moon, music and learning. I would love to learn more crafts and skills from helpers and I am always open to new creative ideas. Helpers are welcome to join me for meals (my meals are mainly plant based, although I enjoy organic meat once or twice a week) and will stay in the homestead; at the present, there is one bedroom, with a double bed available (suitable for a single or couple), with access to your own bathroom and toilet. There is internet access, but limited mobile phone reception. I request that all helpers are clean and tidy, enjoy interacting with animals (I currently share the space with two dogs, chooks, ducks, wallabies and lots of native birds), will give tasks a wholehearted go and respect the natural tranquility of the space.

During the week, we will work together, 4-5 hours per day. The weekends you will have to your own leisure. There are many interesting things to do around this beautiful area. Including bushwalking, waterfalls and swimming holes, foodie destinations, wineries, markets and community classes (e.g. yoga and dance).


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use